CCNM’s Board of Governors consists of naturopathic doctors and laypersons from a variety of disciplines. The Board’s mandate is to govern CCNM through effective policy oversight and ensuring executive performance achieves the vision and goals of the organization.

Board of Governors

Dr. Colleen McQuarrie, B.Sc., BA, ND (Chair)

Clinic Director and Founder,
Ottawa Integrative Health Centre
Ottawa, Ontario

Dr. David Duzier, ND (Vice-Chair)

Vancouver, British Columbia

Dr. Gannady Raskin, ND (Vice-Chair)

Miami, Florida

Sameet Batavia, CA (Treasurer)

Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Toronto, Ontario

Dan Abrahams, LLB

General Counsel
Professional Engineers of Ontario
Toronto, Ontario

Dr. Carol Morley, ND

Zawada Health
Mississauga, Ontario

Dr. Orest Szczurko, M.Sc., ND

Noumena Health
Mississauga, Ontario

Dr. Katherine Anderson, ND

Director of Integrative Medicine, Cancer Treatment Centers of America
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Dr. Rahima Hirji, ND

Owner, Sage Naturopathic Clinic
Kitchener, Ontario

David Schleich, PhD

Manitou Beach, Saskatchewan

Dr. Ingrid Pincott, ND

Campbell River, British Columbia

Laura Da Re, CPA, CA

VP Finance, Numeris
Toronto, Ontario

Daniella Remy, BA, M.Sc.

Student Governor
Class of 2022

Garrett Bramall, B.Sc., HKin (Hons.)

Student Governor

Ron Noble, MBA

Toronto, Ontario

Angela Hildyard, PhD

Special Advisor to the President and the Provost,
Professor of Higher Education
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario

Non-voting representatives

Bob Bernhardt, PhD

President & CEO

Jason Gemmill (Secretary)

Executive Assistant, President’s Office

Karamjit Singh (Staff Representative)

Manager, Marketing and Communications

Alberto Montoto (Staff Representative)

IT Manager

Dr. Rebecca Hanford, ND (Faculty Representative)

Clinic & Academic Faculty

Dr. Chris Pickrell, ND (Faculty Representative)

Clinic Faculty